|
I have thought of a great name - got all excited to see that it was available then just thought I would double check before purchasing. Looked it up on internet and someone else had already set up a website using that name. Why is that?
When purchasing a domain name the registration site says it is availalble but if u look on internet its taken?
well maybe you could add a dot in the name...
like
amazing.creations@whatever.com
When purchasing a domain name the registration site says it is availalble but if u look on internet its taken?
You say "looked it up"... if you just went to www.yourgreatidea.com and saw a web-page, that doesn't mean it is registered. That just means that some lamer company has got domain redirection for entries not found in their DNS servers.
DO a WHOIS if you want to see if it is registered.
Email me if you need more help.
When purchasing a domain name the registration site says it is availalble but if u look on internet its taken?
If the registrar says that it's available, and it's a fairly reputable registrar, then it probably is available.
Did you make sure you were typing the correct extension? Namely, did you type in the correct .com, or .net or .org?
Many times websites will use another domain name to redirect the user to another site, and even mask that name and URL, so in reality it looks like the domain you clicked, but it isn't.
|